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More than 700 Pennsylvania drivers are convicted for passing a stopped school bus with its red lights 

flashing every year.  

 

If you are convicted of violating Pennsylvania’s School Bus Stopping Law, you will receive all of the 

following penalties:  
 

 

• 60-Day Driver’s License Suspension 
 

 
 

• Five (5) points on your driving record 
 

 

• $250 Fine 

 

Before 

 

• Stay away from traffic while you are waiting 

for the bus.   

• Always walk at least 10 feet in front of the 

bus when crossing so the bus driver can see 

you.  

• Wait until the school bus has stopped all 

traffic before stepping out onto the road.  

• Never cross the street behind the school bus.  

 

How can parents and students Be Ready? 

 
      During 

 

 

 

• When the school bus is moving, always stay in 

your seat and sit facing forward.  

• Keep school bus aisles open. If there is an 

emergency, listen to the driver and follow 

instructions.  

• Always obey your school bus driver’s 

instructions.  

• Never play with emergency exits. 

PENALTIES 

                   

SCHOOL BUS SAFETY   
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